dog tales

Parker_2938.JPG

So back at Three Hills AB – where I went to college for a year – a friend of mine wanted me to do a photoshoot with him and his dog. At first I wasn’t too worried about it as I thought that it would be like any other photoshoot, but that wasn’t the case. Dog’s move. A lot. The perfectionist inside of me cringed a bit as I realized that I could not pose these two exactly the way I wanted too in a ‘picture perfect’ way. Whenever I do photoshoots I have certain pictures in mind and I want the outcome to be controlled. This is when I realized that as photographers, we can not control everything… and this is why I love this picture so much. It’s real and raw. My friend didn’t mean to get mud on his pants but as the shoot went on we slipped a lot (which was very fun 🙂 and explored the amazing location we were at. I love this photo because it captures the essence of the bond between a man and his best friend. It’s the essence of adventure and uncertainty.

One thought on “dog tales

  1. Turned out to be a great photograph!
    I agree that shooting dogs can be very challenging — I only tried it once some months ago and had a lot of fun because the dog wouldn’t stop moving either. It was a blast 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

