Winter feels

parker4221

So I got a new lens! A 50 mm 1.8/ f stop. So me and my cousin went out into my yard and this was one of the shots I took. I wanted to give it a unique look so I turned the saturation down and made her eyes brighter in photoshop, then finally added a photo filter of a dark greyish blue to give it the right mood. I love the contrast of the white of the snow and the darkness of the green on the trees. Also, I feel like her bright eyes and dark lips gives the photo sort of a fantasy feel to it. Kind of like she’s an elf on Lord of the Rings. 😀 It turned out great actually… and I am super impressed with this lens. What’s your favourite lens?

2 thoughts on “Winter feels

  1. I used to snap with an Olympus OM-2n with a 50mm f/1.4 using ACROS 400 ISO black and white film. It was a fun camera, light, and easy to use. Shooting film really opened me up to photography. Nowadays I play with two digital cameras, Fujifilm X100 and my beast, the Nikon D800e. The X100 has a fixed lens, but with the beast, I have a wide collection of glass to choose from. HA! Although, I do like using a zoom lens–I’m a big fan of compressed perspective–the favorite being a 24~85mm f/2.8 lens. I still favor snapping with a 50mm f/1.4.

    Good luck on your blog and great success on your adventures.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your thoughts! I am actually just a beginner photographer starting this year, I have a lot of friends that love Nikon. I have never shot with an ACROS 400 ISO film yet though, but would love to try it out since I have heard about that before from other people. And yes, I am in love with my f/1.8 lens, they take beautiful pictures don’t they? And thank you! You too! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

